Home > Help Topics >Selling & seller fees>Using seller tools>Turbo Lister>Importing Turbo Lister listings
Help
Search the Help pages
(Does not search for items or products)
 SearchTips
Importing Turbo Lister Listings

You can import all saved listings from the older version of Turbo Lister to to the new version of Turbo Lister. Before you change versions, it is strongly recommended that you back up your user files.

To import listings to the new Turbo Lister:

  1. Make sure to exit the older version of Turbo Lister.
    Note: The two versions of Turbo Lister cannot be open at the same time.

  2. Open the new Turbo Lister.

  3. Click Import Items -> From Turbo Lister 1.0 from the File menu.

  4. Select the user file associated with the listings you want to import, and then click the Import button.
    The selected user file and all associated listing information are imported.

Once your listings are imported into the new version of Turbo Lister, you can uninstall the previous version of Turbo Lister at any time. To uninstall the previous version of Turbo Lister.

To uninstall the previous version of Turbo Lister:

  1. Click Start > All Programs > eBay > Uninstall Turbo Lister
    Note: Do not uninstall Turbo Lister 2.

  2. Follow the onscreen instructions.

  3. You’ll be asked if you want to remove user database files.
    You have two choices:

    • Click No to keep a copy of the older version of Turbo Lister information.

    • Click Yes to remove the information from the older version. Make sure that you’ve imported all relevant listing information don’t want to keep a copy.

  4. Click the Finish button.

Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.

Additional site navigation