Help
Help
Search the Help pages
(Does not search for items or products)
 SearchTips

Selling Manager – Using the Unsold View

The My eBay Unsold view in Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro shows all of your listings that ended without a buyer. These are items that were canceled by you, received no bids, were listed with a reserve price that was not met, or that were fixed price items with some quantity remaining.

To access the Unsold view of Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro, click the Unsold link on your My eBay page. (You need to be subscribed to Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro to use these tools.)

From the Unsold view you can:

Relisting unsold items

To relist a single item:
  1. Select the box next to the item name.

  2. From the Action column pull-down menu, select Relist, or click Relist at the bottom of the page.

  3. The item number and other listing information is filled in for you. Click Edit beside any information you want to change.

  4. Review and submit your listing.

To relist more than one item:
  1. Select the box(es) next to the listing(s) you want to relist. (To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To select all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.)

  2. The Relist Multiple Items: Review and Submit page appears. To make changes, use the Revise Your Item form for each listing.

  3. Review and submit your listings.

Notes:

  • If you're relisting an item for the first time, your relisting may qualify for an Insertion Fee credit. In the Unsold view, under the Relist status icon () column, if the arrow is gray, your listing is eligible for our free relist credit.  If the arrow is blue, your item has been already been relisted and doesn't qualify for an Insertion Fee credit. Only the first relisting qualifies for an Insertion Fee credit. Fixed Price listings don't qualify for Insertion Fee credits.

  • Durations of more than seven days may incur a fee and change some upgrade and insertion fees. Your listing fee subtotal appears in the “Your fees so far” section at the bottom of the relisting and reviewing forms.

Listing a similar item

With Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro, you can list a copy of one or more of your listings. This saves you time and lets you re-use information that's working well in other listings. You can also save a listing as a template on the Review Your Listing page.

To sell a similar item:
  1. While in the Unsold view, select the box(es) next to the listing(s) you want to copy. To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To select all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.

  2. From the Action column pull-down menu, select Sell Similar, or click Sell Similar on the page.

    • The "Create your listing" page appears and includes the details of the listing you selected.

  3. Review all of the details of the new listing.

  4. Click the List your item button on the "Review your listing" page.

Durations of more than seven days may incur a fee and change some upgrade and insertion fees. Your listing fee subtotal appears in the “Your fees so far” section at the bottom of the relisting and reviewing forms.

Adding notes

You can save personal comments for any item in Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro.

To add a note:
  1. Select the box(es) next to the listing(s) to which  you want to add a note. (To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To select all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.)

  2. Click the Add Note button.

  3. Enter the text.

  4. Click on the Save button to save the note. The note will display below the item in Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro. Only you can see your notes.

Deleting unsold items

If you don't want to relist certain unsold items, you can delete them from your Unsold View. Once you delete these listings, they won't appear in any of your views.

To delete an item:
  1. While in the Unsold view, select the box(es) next to the listing(s) you want to delete. To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To select all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.

  2. Click the Delete button. A confirmation page displays.

  3. If you still want to delete the listing(s), click the Delete button. You return to the Unsold view, and a confirmation message appears at the top of the page.

Contact Customer Support

If you're looking for more help or have a question to ask, please contact us.

Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.