Help
Help
Search the Help pages
(Does not search for items or products)
 SearchTips

Managing Products

Selling Manager Pro helps you manage your products once they have been created. To maintain products you will need to update product quantity, move, and delete products.

You can:

Updating the quantity of your products

Selling Manager Pro allows you to update the quantity of a product from the Product Inventory View and the Product Details page.

To update the quantity of your products
  1. From the Product Inventory View, select the checkbox next to the products that you want to update.

  2. Click the Update Qty button. The Update Quantity page opens.

  3. From the Action drop-down list, select if you are adding or deleting and enter the quantity.

  4. To save the changes, click the Update Qty button

For more information, see Updating the Product Details page.

Moving products from one folder to another

You can move your products from one folder to another either from the Inventory View or the Product Details page.

To move products:
  1. From the Inventory View, select the checkbox next to the products you would like to move.

  2. From the Select Action drop-down list, select Move and click the Select button. The Move Products page opens.

  3. Select the folder where you would like to move your products.
    Note: All of the products you selected in the Inventory View will be moved to the same folder.

  4. Click the Move button.

Learn more about moving a product from one folder to another on the Product Details page.

Deleting products

Selling Manager Pro allows you to delete products individually or in bulk from the Product Inventory View.

To delete products from the Product Inventory:
  1. From the Product Inventory View, select the checkbox next to the products you would like to delete.

  2. From the Select Action drop-down list, select Delete and click the Select button. A confirmation page opens.

  3. From the confirmation page, click the Delete button.

Note: Once you delete a product this action cannot be undone. Be sure you no longer wish to use the product(s) you selected before clicking the Delete button on the confirmation page.

Contact Customer Support

If you're looking for more help or have a question to ask, please contact us.

Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.